Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame today announced its Class of 2019 inductees, comprising seven acts that launched influential music careers in the ’60s, ’70s, and ’80s.

The inductees, who will be honored on March 29th at the 34th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, are as follows:

The Cure
Def Leppard
Janet Jackson
Stevie Nicks
Roxy Music
The Zombies

Nominees who didn’t make the cut for 2019 include Devo, Karftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, John Prine, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan, and Todd Rundgren.

The top five artists, as selected by the public, comprised a “fans’ ballot” that was tallied along with the other ballots to determine the 2019 Inductees. Four of the top five artists from the fan ballot (Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, The Zombies, and The Cure) will be inducted as performers in 2019.

Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first recording. Three of 2019’s inductees — Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks (as a solo artist), and Roxy Music — were on the ballot for the first time, while The Cure and Radiohead are two-time nominees, having also been nominated in 2012 and 2018, respectively. Janet Jackson had two prior nominations in 2016 and 2017 and The Zombies were nominated three times — in 2014, 2017, and 2018.

Ticket on-sale dates for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Induction Ceremony, which is sponsored by Klipsch, will be announced in January. The event will be televised on HBO and broadcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio at a later date. The Rock Hall will unveil its 2019 Inductee exhibit at the Museum in Cleveland, Ohio in conjunction with the induction ceremony.

For more information, visit

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here